Reviews/Purchase

Please click here to leave a review for “Double Identity” This link will take you to Amazon to leave your review, they do not require you purchased the book from them.
Thank you to everyone who leaves a review.

I represent a quarterly newsletter for writers in the Gulf Coast region. We feature regional and authors outside our area.

DOUBLE IDENTITY: DECEIT, MURDER & REVENGE COLLIDE – AS TWINS COME TO
TERMS WITH UNIQUE GIFTS & CHALLENGES LEFT TO THEM.
HAILED “JUST AWESOME” BY CRITICS.
Masterfully crafted by Jaye C. Blakemore, ‘Double Identity’ fuses suspense and romance as twins struggle to make their way as independent women in the shadow of a legacy more intense than their wildest dreams. With critics praising the novel for its chillingly-vivid characters and pertinence to the real world
Blakemore’s creation is proof that familial bonds can NEVER be broken.
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE CALIFORNIA – While most authors use their first novel to do nothing but test the literary waters, California’s Jaye C. Blakemore is rapidly proving that a debut release is also an opportunity to rival the bestsellers.In fact, ‘Double Identity’ is so unique that it’s impossible to pigeon
hole it into a single genre; a thick cocktail of romance, revenge and murder.Since its release, the novel has garnered a string of rave reviews.

Reviews For “Double Identity”

I represent a quarterly newsletter for writers in the Gulf Coast region. We feature regional and authors outside our area.

DOUBLE IDENTITY: _DECEIT, MURDER & REVENGE COLLIDE – AS TWINS COME TO
TERMS WITH UNIQUE GIFTS & CHALLENGES LEFT TO THEM.
HAILED “JUST AWESOME” BY CRITICS.
Masterfully crafted by Jaye C. Blakemore, ‘Double Identity’ fuses suspense and romance as twins struggle to make their way as independent women in the shadow of a legacy more intense than their wildest dreams. With critics praising the novel for its chillingly-vivid characters and pertinence to the real world
Blakemore’s creation is proof that familial bonds can NEVER be broken.
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE CALIFORNIA – While most authors use their first novel to do nothing but test the literary waters, California’s Jaye C. Blakemore is rapidly proving that a debut release is also an opportunity to rival the bestsellers.In fact, ‘Double Identity’ is so unique that it’s impossible to pigeon
hole it into a single genre; a thick cocktail of romance, revenge and murder.Since its release, the novel has garnered a string of rave reviews.

Book Reviews From Barnes and Noble

5 Reviews

I do not enjoy reading much but I can honesty say, I could not

225 days ago
Anonymous

I do not enjoy reading much but I can honesty say, I could not put it down and stayed up until 3 a.m. reading This is a must read

DOUBLE IDENTITY is a one-sitting book, or at least you’ll try to r …

20 days ago
Frank_Scozzari

DOUBLE IDENTITY is a one-sitting book, or at least you’ll try to read it in one sitting (it is 318 pages long!). You won’t want to put this one down. From page one, I was captivated!

Two twin girls, Julianne and Gillian, are separated at age three and eventually inherit a family fortune, along with a host of family secrets. Though twins, they have grown up differently and thus apply themselves differently to the world, and to the fortunes, and misfortunes, which await each.

Jaye C. Blakemore captures the times brilliantly—the 1970s. Her verse pulled me into the page and kept me there. Characterization is tremendous. I’ve read a lot of books lately, and this plot is truly unique. It’s one of the best books I’ve read in recent years.

Awesome Book!

166 days ago
Anonymous

What a great read! Jaye has created interesting characters with riviting dialogue. I could not put the book down! (Definitely a takeout pizza night.) I thoroughly enjoyed the characters, their adventures, humor and most especially all the twists and turns in the plot. Can’t wait for the next one!

Exceptional, I bought this book because a friend was reading it.

182 days ago
CaraS1

Exceptional, I bought this book because a friend was reading it. this book was not only exceptional penmanship but I found myself becoming so caught up in everyone’s lives, I have to keep in mind this is a book. I have been looking for other books by Jaye Blakemore I hope they are out there

What an awesome book, Jaye sure knows how to describe her charac

202 days ago
ElsieRoach

What an awesome book, Jaye sure knows how to describe her characters by the time you get half way through the book you feel like you know them all. I also don’t read much but surely read this one stayed up way past my bedtime. Can’t wait for her next books. Great job Jaye Hugs Elsie Roach

Book Reviews From Amazon

4.0 out of 5 starsBed-time reading…. easy and awesome

ByJ.S. Moranoon October 27, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

A good read! Without revealing too much: the author plays a nice game with misleading the reader in his expectation how the story will go on. After about a fifth of the book I thought I know what would come – but I failed. Parts of the story reminded me on Fifty Shades but the plot of the story is much different. As the ‘art of writing’ of the author is awesome to read and easy to follow, I surely can recommend this book.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsIt’s one of the best books I’ve read in recent years

By Frank Scozzarion October 21, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

DOUBLE IDENTITY is a one-sitting book, or at least you’ll try to read it in one sitting (it is 318 pages long!). You won’t want to put this one down. From page one, I was captivated!

Two twin girls, Julianne and Gillian, are separated at age three and eventually inherit a family fortune, along with a host of family secrets. Though twins, they have grown up differently and thus apply themselves differently to the world, and to the fortunes, and misfortunes, which await each.

Jaye C. Blakemore captures the times brilliantly—the 1970s. Her verse pulled me into the page and kept me there. Characterization is tremendous. I’ve read a lot of books lately, and this plot is truly unique. It’s one of the best books I’ve read in recent years.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

 

5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome, a book I

Bytonyon October 19, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Awesome, a book I, could not stop reading it, She is wonderful writer, has romence,and mystery, and unexpecting ending, I can’t wait until the next one comes out. I hightly recoment this book to all my friends.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it!

ByKate P.on October 18, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

 

An enchanting tale that begins as identical twins Julianne and Gillian find out about each other and the tremendous fortune they have inherited from their parents. It was interesting to learn more about their history and the stormy path that would await each one of them as they navigated their new life. Full of high society intrigue, drama and thrilling events that have kept me interested the whole time. The romance was a nice touch and overall, I found so much to like in this mystery novel, thumbs up.

5.0 out of 5 starsCAN’T READ JUST ONE

BySally Rosson September 30, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

Jaye C Blakemore I do believe you are my new favorite author.
I was given this book in exchange for an honest review and that is what you will get.
Double Identity is one of the best book I have had the pleasure of reading. A few typo’s but I passed right past the editing errors and stayed focused on the book.
The storyline is that of twins separated early in life but yet so close. I felt as if I was on a fast passed thrill ride I did not want to get off.

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGood book

Byjuleson September 28, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

I enjoyed it, was an interesting book. Very good use of the English language. Great plot.

CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGreat first novel

Bybookluvon September 26, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

This is fast-paced first novel has everything you’re looking for in a mystery. Its fast paced twists and turns will keep you guessing to the end. The international jetsetters, the wine, and the fine art will hold your attention so well that you won’t see the turns coming. The plot is solid, and the characters are memorable. You’ll be pondering this one long after you finish. And, you’ll be looking for more from Blakemore!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsPhenomenal read

Byheyloon September 23, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I love this novel because it’s a true rare jewel. The characters are well-developed, rich, and very interesting. I’m an avid reader and rarely come across a novel that holds my attention so completely from beginning to end. I only wish that the book was 1,000 pages so that I could still be reading it! Bring us more, Jaye!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsEnjoyed this book immensely

Bystaylo52on September 23, 2015

Format: Paperback

Enjoyed this book immensely. Double Identity had my attention from the first sentence to the last. Everyone who likes romance with a twist of murder should buckle up read this roller coaster ride of a book and hang on tight to the very last word.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI loved this book!

BySherry Frazieron September 22, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I didn’t want this book to end. It was like going on an adventure–the characters really drove the story and I felt like I was along for the ride. I can’t wait to read another book by Jaye C. Blakemore–she is terrrific. For awhile I thought I was reading a book by Danielle Steel but on steroids–the story is complex, surprising, and holds your interest. It is romantic, exciting, beautiful and I absolutely loved it!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA rich and vivid story

ByAnthony DiSommaon September 20, 2015

Format: Paperback

I enjoyed reading this exceptional story of mysterious intrigue. Her recent award from Dionisio is well deserved. Double Identity is a searing and compelling tale of two tormented twins that is both readable and riveting. The author captures precise detail and sketches the story in a clear prose with bold faced memorable characters. Double Identity is a work of fiction that seems so real that it draws you in and compels you to keep turning the pages. It is a book that well worth a read as it is an unforgettable reading experience that leaves you both surprised and enlightened. Jaye C. Blakemore is destined to rise up in the ranks of popular fiction writers. She hit a home run with this book! I look forward to reading her next book. Anthony V. DiSomma, (Judge, retired)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsMagically entwined thrill ride…

ByRobert Dionisioon September 19, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

DIONISIO BEST OF (2015) AWARDS: OUR WINNER OF “BEST NEW AUTHOR” IS: JAYE C. BLAKEMORE FOR “DOUBLE IDENTITY”: Jaye C. Blakemore is exceptionally talented and from a man who does not typically finish most murder mysteries due to constrained, traditional plots this book was remarkable because both the romance and actual murder itself supplemented this great story telling rather than defined it which is a refreshing new realm of innovation for contemporary novels. Double Identity is magically entwined with twists and turns of an imaginative, creative writer as the story is told from two character (twin sisters) point of views (Gillian and Julianne) which made it both fascinating and alluring. Double Identity kept me in suspense throughout. It’s a book you don’t want to put down so it’s a lightening fast read leaving the audience looking forward to her next masterpiece. Authentic character development, mystery, romance, passion with an unexpected ending made it wonderfully entertaining. ‪#‎DionisoGroup ‪#‎DionisioUnited ‪#‎BestNewAuthor ‪#‎Spectacular

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsI loved Double Identity

ByMsdabbyon September 17, 2015

Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

I loved all of the twists and the story told from Gillian and Julianne. Both made it very interesting.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

4.0 out of 5 starsWhat I liked about the book

ByJackieon August 14, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Double Identity is the debut novel of Jaye C Blakemore. The story explores the life of twin sisters, Gillian and Julianne Allenwerth. A mysterious rift between their parents saw the girls separated when young. While Julianne remained with her mother in France living a relatively unglamorous life, Gillian was taken by her father and groomed for the corporate world. She married a self-absorbed gold digger and lived the highlife of the rich.

When Paul Allenworth dies he leaves Gillian a strongbox full of family secrets and mystery which serves as the catalyst in this intriguing tale.
What I liked about the book:

I enjoyed reading about Gillian’s life and found the ‘corporate talk’ when describing her father’s empire surprisingly interesting. I did not actually like Gillian that much and found her to be spoilt and entitled which of course she was. But, there was also a sadness to her – with all her wealth she had been unable to find a loving partner (being seduced by looks and charm instead of looking for a man of good character), and being generally lonely and removed from those around her.

I like that the book is written from both Gillian and Julianne’s POV as it enabled me to get to know each of them well.

The book is filled with mystery and intrigue and had quite a few twists and turns.

What I didn’t enjoy that much:

I did not like the strange turn the book took with the hauntings. It was as if I was plucked out of a contemporary mystery romance into a supernatural book – it didn’t fit, and for me, felt out of place in the story.
The ending was unexpected and I found myself wondering about it for days afterwards, not because of the way it unfolded (I liked that!), but because of the whole “with her spirit in you” thing. Creepy, strange and weird.

Final thoughts:

Setting aside the above niggles, I enjoyed this book. It was well written and held my interest up to the end. I read it very quickly, but then took some time to digest the twists and turns before I wrote the review. I look forward to reading more of this new author’s work.

STAR RATING: 4 Stars

Will also be posted on my blog:
https://jackiegmills.wordpress.com/

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA Great Romantic Suspenseful Thriller of a Read!

ByJjspinaon August 5, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

Double Indemnity kept me in suspense until the last chapter. Loved the ending especially! The story was chock full of mystery, romance, intrigue and surprises that made for a thoroughly enjoyable read. There were multiple stories going on with a myriad of characters that could have been more than one book. I liked the way the author created the twins alike in some ways but completely opposite in others.

This author did a commendable job with the storyline and made this reader a fan. I am an author of different genres including mystery thriller and look forward to more from this creative writer. I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. I highly recommend this book.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsGood stuff good stuff!

ByMerrick Hansenon June 24, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

Blakemore blends romance very finely into the story – it doesn’t have all those uncomfortable and uninteresting tropes that romantic stories follow. She has a talent for centering the story on a focal point but somehow building up a very vivid scene around it, so to speak. There are layers of story taking place that are enjoyable and subtle, and that’s the kind of talented writing I really like.

She’s very good at making these two women – very different, but somehow similar – incredibly complex and human. It’s not just a “what if” story of intrigue and romance, but it places these two very real women in a situation and builds a really good story out of it. I think she’s coming out with another book and I’m putting it on my to-buy list. I like Blakemore’s work. This may be one of the genuine first times I’ve actually enjoyed the romance a writer has brought into the story.

I’d recommend this to anyone who likes a good intrigue and enjoys a little romance in there, too. ‘Cause, wow, good writing and great story, just everything a writer needs to hook readers in. Blakemore’s got a lot of talent, if she can make someone like me enjoy a novel with romance in it!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

4.0 out of 5 starsHad me guessing from begining to end!

ByToloosebruceon June 1, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

Jane has done very well with her first book. The characters are interesting and the sub plots keep you guessing as to what is happening next. I would classify this book as a Romance/Adventure with a vivid imagination that has a surprise ending that you don’t see coming. It was hard to put down and I recommend following this author as she has a promising career in writing based on this good first effort.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

 

5.0 out of 5 starsA MUST READ !!

BySHERI BARNESon May 3, 2015

Format: Paperback

One of the best books that I have read..I could not put it down… LOVE the ending..

CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 starsJust awesome, I love Double Identity by Jaye C. Blakemore

Book Reviews from Goodreads

Aug 14, 2015 Jackie G Mills rated it 4 of 5 stars

Double Identity is the debut novel of Jaye C Blakemore. The story explores the life of twin sisters, Gillian and Julianne Allenwerth. A mysterious rift between their parents saw the girls separated when young. While Julianne remained with her mother in France living a relatively unglamorous life, Gillian was taken by her father and groomed for the corporate world. She married a self-absorbed gold digger and lived the highlife of the rich. When Paul Allenworth dies he leaves Gillian a strongbox f Double Identity is the debut novel of Jaye C Blakemore. The story explores the life of twin sisters, Gillian and Julianne Allenwerth. A mysterious rift between their parents saw the girls separated when young. While Julianne remained with her mother in France living a relatively unglamorous life, Gillian was taken by her father and groomed for the corporate world. She married a self-absorbed gold digger and lived the highlife of the rich. When Paul Allenworth dies he leaves Gillian a strongbox full of family secrets and mystery which serves as the catalyst in this intriguing tale. What I liked about the book: I enjoyed reading about Gillian’s life and found the ‘corporate talk’ when describing her father’s empire surprisingly interesting. I did not actually like Gillian that much and found her to be spoilt and entitled which of course she was. But, there was also a sadness to her – with all her wealth she had been unable to find a loving partner (being seduced by looks and charm instead of looking for a man of good character), and being generally lonely and removed from those around her. I like that the book is written from both Gillian and Julianne’s POV as it enabled me to get to know each of them well. The book is filled with mystery and intrigue and had quite a few twists and turns. What I didn’t enjoy that much: I did not like the strange turn the book took with the hauntings. It was as if I was plucked out of a contemporary mystery romance into a supernatural book – it didn’t fit, and for me, felt out of place in the story. The ending was unexpected and I found myself wondering about it for days afterwards, not because of the way it unfolded (I liked that!), but because of the whole “with her spirit in you” thing. Creepy, strange and weird. Final thoughts: Setting aside the above niggles, I enjoyed this book. It was well written and held my interest up to the end. I read it very quickly, but then took some time to digest the twists and turns before I wrote the review. I look forward to reading more of this new author’s work. STAR RATING: 4 Stars Will also be posted on my blog: https://jackiegmills.wordpress.com/ (less)

flag Like · see review

Aug 01, 2015 Stacy Kim rated it 5 of 5 stars

This novel is nothing like I had ever read. Double Identity has multiple genres in one package. This is a first read for me to read something that the author truly did not consider the consequences that could have occurred by such a mix and yet did a fantastic job putting together something so compelling. This is a must read but only read when you are off work the next day so you can read, read, read. I especially enjoyed the dual dialogue of this compelling story being told by both sisters. The This novel is nothing like I had ever read. Double Identity has multiple genres in one package. This is a first read for me to read something that the author truly did not consider the consequences that could have occurred by such a mix and yet did a fantastic job putting together something so compelling. This is a must read but only read when you are off work the next day so you can read, read, read. I especially enjoyed the dual dialogue of this compelling story being told by both sisters. The author Jaye C Blakemore did another bold move telling a story, told by both twins Julianne and Jillian, in order to understand you do have to read the chapter names. I love the name of the twins much like the story so many things in common and yet different. Throughout the entire novel, I was kept on my toes, guessing and thinking I knew what was going to happen next and yet was pleasantly surprised at the twists and turns. The author did toss a lot of the French culture and at first it caught me off guard with French language, but she managed to save herself by immediately explaining in English. My favorite part of the book that once again I did not see coming…. This author had enough confidence on ending the book with two pages, yes two pages. The entire book she pulls you into the story and makes you feel as though you had been there and building such an extremely strong storyline I was able to visualize mentally what she was telling. Now back to the last chapter, you will not see that one coming. The last chapter of this great read got right to the point said what she had to say and left me awe stricken. This is the type of novel you see on the NY Times best sellers and yet it was her first from what I have been able to find on her. …more

flag Like · comment · see review

Jun 24, 2015 Merrick rated it 5 of 5 stars

Blakemore blends romance very finely into the story – it doesn’t have all those uncomfortable and uninteresting tropes that romantic stories follow. She has a talent for centering the story on a focal point but somehow building up a very vivid scene around it, so to speak. There are layers of story taking place that are enjoyable and subtle, and that’s the kind of talented writing I really like. She’s very good at making these two women – very different, but somehow similar – incredibly complex a Blakemore blends romance very finely into the story – it doesn’t have all those uncomfortable and uninteresting tropes that romantic stories follow. She has a talent for centering the story on a focal point but somehow building up a very vivid scene around it, so to speak. There are layers of story taking place that are enjoyable and subtle, and that’s the kind of talented writing I really like. She’s very good at making these two women – very different, but somehow similar – incredibly complex and human. It’s not just a “what if” story of intrigue and romance, but it places these two very real women in a situation and builds a really good story out of it. I think she’s coming out with another book and I’m putting it on my to-buy list. I like Blakemore’s work. This may be one of the genuine first times I’ve actually enjoyed the romance a writer has brought into the story. I’d recommend this to anyone who likes a good intrigue and enjoys a little romance in there, too. ‘Cause, wow, good writing and great story, just everything a writer needs to hook readers in. Blakemore’s got a lot of talent, if she can make someone like me enjoy a novel with romance in it! …more

flag Like · comment · see review

Aug 12, 2015 Louise K. rated it 2 of 5 stars

Whenever I review a book, I always like to start with the positives. Double Identity by Jaye C. Blakemore is a well planned, carefully constructed romance story with strong historical links to World War Two. The plot—when I managed to ignore the glaring and often painfully obvious spelling, grammar, formatting and punctuation errors—was interesting and much deeper than one finds in most modern romance books. I became emotionally invested in the characters and it was only for this, and the obligat Whenever I review a book, I always like to start with the positives. Double Identity by Jaye C. Blakemore is a well planned, carefully constructed romance story with strong historical links to World War Two. The plot—when I managed to ignore the glaring and often painfully obvious spelling, grammar, formatting and punctuation errors—was interesting and much deeper than one finds in most modern romance books. I became emotionally invested in the characters and it was only for this, and the obligation which I felt to review it, that I managed to finish the book. The two leading ladies—twins who have led separate and entirely different lives—come together after the deaths of both of their parents. It is a sad reflection of reality that all too often a great tragedy is required to prompt people to engage with those who should be closest to them. Few things can be more crushing than losing both your parents within a relatively short space of time. This book captures that feeling well, and uses it to highlight the love these sisters share, regardless of having lived almost all of their lives apart. There are several interesting twists to the plot. The first, the catalyst for the main story, is the discovery of a trove of secrets kept by their parents after the death of their father. These secrets carry the potential to change both sisters’ lives and allow them to look back on their parents in an entirely different light. Coming together in the hopes of fully understanding these secrets, while simultaneously dealing with their own personal problems—diminishing health, and an unfaithful husband to name but two—the sisters become closer than ever. A difficulty I found with this book was the similarity between the twins’ names; Gillian and Julianne. Despite the difference in initial, they are remarkably similar sounding—-a cruel thing for a parent to do to identical twins—especially when read aloud. Adding to this confusion is the change in point-of-view characters between chapters, with each sister telling her own side of the story. Sadly, the text was riddled with glaring and often painfully obvious spelling, grammar, formatting and punctuation errors. Ordinarily I would not be put off by such things, but that they were so frequent and repeated the same mistakes, made parts of this book especially difficult to enjoy. The proliferation of em dashes was distracting more than anything else and bordered dangerously close to frustrating. Rather than serving the text to illustrate a change of thought, or show added emphasis, it seemed in parts that the authour had not fully grasped the range of punctuation available to her. The sentences, broken up as they were, struggled to flow. This became especially apparent when read aloud. Here is an example, copied directly from the text of chapter nineteen: I could hardly wait to tell Juli, but I hoped that Francois was looking after her today; it was my first day back in the office—and I had tons of work to get through before I could even consider leaving. The office felt so strange with my father gone. He had been a presence and I could not begin to fill his shoes—but I could get a smaller pair—and make the company my own…which it now technically was…but that didn’t quite feel accurate just yet. But until it did, I would fake it until it felt it. Overall I feel that, with another round of thorough editing and beta readings, this book could well have scored a 4-star rating. The plot has everything this story needs, it is only let down by technical difficulties. …more

flag Like · comment · see review

Oct 21, 2015 Frank Scozzari rated it 5 of 5 stars · review of another edition

DOUBLE IDENTITY is a one-sitting book, or at least you’ll try to read it in one sitting (it is 318 pages long!). You won’t want to put this one down. From page one, I was captivated! Two twin girls, Julianne and Gillian, are separated at age three and eventually inherit a family fortune, along with a host of family secrets. Though twins, they have grown up differently and thus apply themselves differently to the world, and to the fortunes, and misfortunes, which await each. Jaye C. Blakemore captu DOUBLE IDENTITY is a one-sitting book, or at least you’ll try to read it in one sitting (it is 318 pages long!). You won’t want to put this one down. From page one, I was captivated! Two twin girls, Julianne and Gillian, are separated at age three and eventually inherit a family fortune, along with a host of family secrets. Though twins, they have grown up differently and thus apply themselves differently to the world, and to the fortunes, and misfortunes, which await each. Jaye C. Blakemore captures the times brilliantly—the 1970s. Her verse pulled me into the page and kept me there. Characterization is tremendous. I’ve read a lot of books lately, and this plot is truly unique. It’s one of the best books I’ve read in recent years. …more

flag Like · comment · see review

Aug 01, 2015 Carter rated it 5 of 5 stars

The book story line was wonderful, I enjoyed how the twins are so different and yet the same. I had seen several hash tags on twitter and once I read I was better able to understand how one book could be covered under so many genres. This book is outstanding, with a few spelling errors that I did not allow to stand in my way that it was the story I was after. I just hope there is a sequel.

flag Like · comment · see review

Aug 01, 2015 Shirley rated it 5 of 5 stars

Shelves:

Double Identity takes place in the 1970’s and spans from New York City to Paris, France. The story is told from two perspectives, the main characters, Julianne and Gillian. The characters in this novel are all very developed and had many dimensions. The plot is one that grabs the reader from the very beginning. There were so many plot twists I never knew what to expect. I was intrigued from the beginning to the end. Also, the author uses subtitles with each chapter so the reader knows whose poin Double Identity takes place in the 1970’s and spans from New York City to Paris, France. The story is told from two perspectives, the main characters, Julianne and Gillian. The characters in this novel are all very developed and had many dimensions. The plot is one that grabs the reader from the very beginning. There were so many plot twists I never knew what to expect. I was intrigued from the beginning to the end. Also, the author uses subtitles with each chapter so the reader knows whose point of view they are experiencing. I enjoyed reading this book. It was heartbreaking and thrilling at the same time. I cried and laughed with these characters. There were moments when I actually felt like I was in New York City or in the vineyards of Paris, France. The author’s descriptive imagery was truly amazing. This is a book that I could read over and over again. …more

flag Like · comment · see review

Dominique Rens marked it as to-read Nov 08, 2015

Michelle Stogsdill rated it 4 of 5 stars Sep 30, 2015

TK marked it as to-read Aug 02, 2015

Emy marked it as to-read Jul 26, 2015

Wanda marked it as to-read Apr 17, 2015

Lance marked it as to-read Apr 09, 2015

Jamie marked it as to-read Mar 12, 2015